On this website

Home page > Program Overview > 3- Geographic Coverage

3- Geographic Coverage

The PRIPODE Program concerns research centres from the special solidarity zone (Zone de Solidarité Prioritaire, ZSP) as defined by the French Government. The ZSP is composed of 54 countries among the less developed in terms of income, access to the capital market and with whom France intends to build up a special relationship of partnership in the perspective of solidarity and sustainable development.

It includes the following countries:

- Middle East: Lebanon, Palestinian Autonomous Territories, Yemen.
- Northern Africa: Algeria, Morocco, Tunisia.
- Sub-Saharan Africa: Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Sudan, Tanzania , Togo, Uganda, Zimbabwe.
- Indian Ocean: Comoros, Madagascar.
- South-East Asia: Cambodia, Lao PDR, Vietnam.
- Caribbean: Cuba, Dominican Republic, Haiti.
- Latin America: Suriname.
- Pacific: Vanuatu.